Chris Hedges: I’m Calling For the Overthrow of the System, Part 7 | Dandelion Salad

On the final episode of Reality Asserts Itself with Paul Jay, Chris Hedges answers questions like: “Do you believe the US or Israel will attack Iran?” and “Is there any hope for Bradley Manning?”Pt 7 of

via Chris Hedges: I’m Calling For the Overthrow of the System, Part 7 | Dandelion Salad.

Author: Makere

A Maori/Scots New Zealander transplanted to Canada. Grandmother, academic, indigenous scholar, sometime singer, sometime activist, who cares passionately about our world.

1 thought on “Chris Hedges: I’m Calling For the Overthrow of the System, Part 7 | Dandelion Salad”

  1. “And I’m calling for it through nonviolent means, through mass protests, because as a father of four children, I know that if we don’t stop these forces, they will kill us. They will destroy the ecosystem on which the human species and my children depend for their life. And that is really the stakes that lie before us and why there is an imperative for all of us to take risks. And I don’t like going to jail as I have. Going to jail is more time than I care to donate to my government. But it really is the only option left, because if we fail at this, then it’s not just this particular civilization that will be extinguished but human habitation.”

    Like

Comments are closed.